Just keep creating, just keep creating

 

“Don’t think. Thinking is the enemy of creativity. It’s self-conscious, and anything self-conscious is lousy. You can’t try to do things. You simply must do things” – Ray Bradbury (1)

I had the chance to go to an interesting “un-conference” Craft Content Nashville on Saturday. It was my second time attending and first time volunteering. The theme this year was story, and the panels I saw and the people I talked to really spoke to me.

The fire in my heart is back. All I want to do is create. My mind has been racing for the past two days about new content I can create, things I can write, pictures I can take, videos I can record…the list goes on. Not only do I want to create more I want to absorb more. I want to read more, I want to watch more, I want to see more!

One of the panels really resonated with me. It was essentially about story telling. Finding a story, listening, and recognizing the details that are given to you so that you can create content from the story that you have witnessed. On top of finding a story you have to read. Read. READ! I think its more then just reading to better your content creation, its about absorbing all the content that you can handle.

That is where I am right now. I want to absorb all that I can and use the inspiration I get from the content I am watching/reading/eating to create my own content and tell more and more stories about the things I am experiencing.

Side note: Creating content wouldn’t be possible if we didn’t have the concept of Fair Use.

 

Leave a Reply

