The Water of Rab, Croatia

Last year I had the opportunity to spend roughly 2 weeks in Rab, Croatia. We were there visiting my aunt and her husband in his summer home (craziest thing ever…I never thought someone in my family would own a summer home..). Here are some of the waters of Rab that I had the pleasure of seeing and being in.

Marina

A Small marina that we walked to almost every day because you could swim on the other side.

rab

This is the ladder to get into the water on the other side of the small marina. The water was very very cold and very deep, which honestly scared me but I kept going in and I wasn’t as scared towards the end of the trip.

lopar

We visited Lopar which was the first sandy beach that I’ve ever been to in Croatia! Its very shallow here and perfect for kids!

rab overlook

overlook

There’s an overlook between Rab and Lopar (I think that’s right…don’t quote me on that) where we stopped for a while to take some photos. It was breathtaking and the air was so calming and clean.

overlook

downtown marina

This is the bigger marina that is across from what is essentially downtown.

4 comments

  1. Oh my goodness, the water looks heavenly 🙂 looks like you had a fantastic time in Croatia!

    Like

    1. It was really beautiful and it was at a very nice and quiet location! I can’t wait to go back!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yes, quiet spots are the best for having the most authentic travel experiences! All the best for your next trip there.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. […] first read Banana Yoshimoto in 2015 while I was sitting on a beach in Croatia and I was transported to her world in Kitchen. I didn’t read up about the book or […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

