Hello Hair

edit bleaching hair

I bleached my hair.

Okay so I didn’t bleach all of it, just a bit of the underside of it. I want to go pink and I’m slowly making my way to the pink! I thought I’d walk you through what I did…even though it was my first time doing it and I’m not a hair professional…but still I wanted to share!

These are the products that I used:

  1. Bleach
  2. Developer
  3. Toner
  4. Hair Mask
  5. Pink Color 1
  6. Pink Color 2
  7. Bowl and Brush

What I did:

Day 1 – I started my bleach process on Sunday! I mixed 1:1 part bleach and developer and left the mixture on my head for 45 minutes. After which I washed the bleach out and put a mask on it for about 2-3 minutes.

Day 2 – I gave my hair a break on Monday and bleach for the second time on Tuesday. I left the bleach on for 40 minutes. While it did a great job taking the color off of my roots, it didn’t do a great job on my ends. I did have some old color that I put in my hair a few months ago so I know why it didn’t lighten the ends as much as the roots. I also used the toner today! I believe I mixed 1:2 toner and developer. The toner helped my hair a lot, and while the ends still aren’t as light as the roots its an improvement! After toning I added a lot of conditioner to my hair instead of the mask this time, I left it on for about 4-5 minutes and washed it out!

Day 3 – It is Wednesday! The day to add the pink! My hair isn’t as dry as I thought it would be so I’m not going to wait a day in between, plus I am traveling tomorrow so I need to have it pink for Thursday! It looks super great! I’m so happy that I changed my hair color, even if it is just a little bit of a difference.

* Since Day 3 I have recolored my hair because it is fading a little bit!

img_9183

 

 

One comment

  1. […] My Hair – I put a little bit of pink in my hair early August and am in love with it! I still get compliments on it and the hair itself just makes me so happy! […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

