August Favorites

favorites

Since I’ve dropped the ball on keeping my flower posts going every week (I’m going to change it to every other week), I thought I would try to do my first ever monthly favorites post! I really enjoy watching these types of videos on YouTube and reading the interesting posts by some awesome blogs on here, so I thought I would join in on the action.

  1. Cookbooks – Apparently, I have a fascination with cookbooks. I’ve been buying up a few cookbooks over the month and they’re so cute! I’m trying to look to actual books for recipes rather then online (though I do still get a lot of recipes from Pinterst). I’m also a sucker for the aesthetic that are cookbooks, the ones I have bought (unconsciously) all look really nice together.
  2. Backpack – I had my eye on a cute Kipling backpack but it was way too expensive and I thought that because it was such a light color it would get dirty too fast and wouldn’t be worth the $80. While my heart was still set on that backpack, I began a search for a replacement. I stumbled on this one while on amazon and loved the primary colors. I had to get it! I’m not sorry I did because it has been great for my back (because of the beautiful padding) and its very cute!
  3. My Hair – I put a little bit of pink in my hair early August and am in love with it! I still get compliments on it and the hair itself just makes me so happy!
  4. Myndology Notecard Booklet – School has started back up and I am taking Elementary German 2 this year. I made a lot of notecards last year for Elementary German 1 and they ended up taking up too much space and I would sometimes misplace them or take the wrong set to school. I found these tiny notecard booklet at Target and thought it would be a great alternative to standard notecards! It really has been! I can carry the booklet while walking to class and review vocab constantly!
  5. Asheville, NC – I would not be able to come up with the words that I need to describe how much I love and how impactful Asheville was on me! I will be writting a post about it soon so keep an eye out ( or both eyes) for it!
  6. The Fashion Citizen – Steph and Mel are amazing. I’ve been an avid watched of their videos and they have yet to dissapoint me in the content that they are releasing (they’ll never dissapoint me). They made a recent video titled Create and it just made me want to get more creative. They are constantly amazing me and I can’t get enough of their content.
  7. Movies – I’ve been watching more movies this past month and wanted to share some of my favorites!
    • Don’t Breathe – This movie is still in theathers so if you haven’t gotten a chance to see it and you like horror movies go check it out!
    • MacGruber – This is simply a stupid comedy, but even those are good on occasion.
    • Spotlight – A drama that keeps you on the edge of your seat, especially because of the really amazing cast.
    • Hot Fuzz – Another really great comedy.
    • Hush – Horror movie fans check this out! It’s about a deaf woman who starts getting terrorized by a killer.
    • DUFF – A surprisingly great movie that made me cry and laugh. So it did its job well.
  8. Essence All About Matt! Fixing Compact Powder – I was in the market for a new powder and I have yet to try out any Essence products. I heard really good things about the brand after reading a post by kawaiipeachgrl.
  9. Earrings – My mom bought me some really cute fruit earrings a few months ago and I’ve been wearing them constantly over the past month! I’m really into adding fruit to my wardrobe lately and I’m not mad about it.
  10. GILMORE GIRLS RETURN – So, I know that the revival date was released at the end of July, but I am forever excited about the Gilmore Girl revival. So Gilmore Girls will forever be a monthly favorite!
4 comments

  1. kawaiipeachgrl · · Reply

    This was a lovely favourites post, I really like how you set it out too with all the links to everything ! Those earrings are adorable 💗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It really means so much to hear that! You should totally pick them up if you can! I love wearing them!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. kawaiipeachgrl · ·

        I am really tempted !!! PS your hair looks amazing! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aww thank you!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

