Gilmore Day – The End

Have no fear there are no spoilers about the the revival episodes in this post, it is just me being an emotional wreck and wasting a bit of your time. Enjoy!

Here we are. The show that we’ve been waiting for has come back. We’ve waited months. Counted down days, hours, minutes until it would happen. Finally it did, and I don’t know about all of you but I have been left wanting more than I wanted before I started watching the revival.

The characters were beautiful. The humor was there. It had that essence of Gilmore that I needed, that I have craved since revival talk began.

I woke up this morning at six thirty in the morning and felt like a child on Christmas. I got myself ready and began the first episode. Before I knew it the credits started rolling and I was angry because I believed that it wasn’t 90 minutes in length but it was and it was not enough. I was in a panic. Would it be like this for the rest of the episodes? Would I reach the end too soon? Would it be enough? I was scared. Was I too obsessed with this? Is this what a sane person does? How does a sane person approach a show? Please let me know.

I finished the show mid-afternoon and walked away from it in a fit of anger. I was appalled. I was sad. I was angry that I was sad. I was angry at Amy for giving this all to us and I was angry that it ended too soon. I was tired. I wanted more. I didn’t want more. I didn’t know what I needed. So I rewatched that last scene two more times, closed my computer screen, and stepped away from the Gilmore world.

I thought about it. My mind created paths for the characters after the end. My heart didn’t stop racing. In some ways it was enough and in others it wasn’t even a sprinkle of what I needed. in some respects I am content, in others I am disappointed.


I’m here now and I think this is the end of Gilmore Days because I have no more time to dedicate to any more posts right now. Thank you finals week. Look forward to in-depth posts in December but for now go enjoy the show. Go watch it again if you can because I have to wait a week before I can do it again and I don’t know if I can handle it. Thank you for reading.

I hope you are all well.
One comment

  1. […] Don’t try to read during the final month of classes, you’ll get nowhere. I watched the Gilmore Girls revival, I had a lovely Friendsgiving, and I created a whole bunch of Gilmore Day […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

