22 Huh?

So today is my birthday. I am newly 22.

I’m a fan of birthdays. I really love celebrating and getting together with friends or family.  Giving presents to someone you love and eating amazing cakes. However, I can’t really say that I like celebrating my birthday. It’s a lot of attention on me and I don’t like a lot of attention, I’d much rather celebrate other people.

Today I woke up with a feeling of dread. I had an exam around noon and had to study for it all morning. I also dreaded my birthday. I had lovely messages from friends all day which made it a bit of a special day but I was really just looking forward to the day passing. Last month wasn’t great and while I’m trying to hype up this month it hasn’t been the best so far. I’m hoping it will get better every day so at least I still have that hope. It’s good enough for me.

I had dinner with my sister and parents and that was nice. Now I’m sitting at home still feeling nervous and waiting for the day to end.

It hasn’t been a bad day. It hasn’t been some spectacular day. It is just a normal Wednesday, but I’m still ready for it to be over.

Anyway I guess all that’s left to say is hello 22, I look forward to a quiet year with you. Treat me well.

Leave a Reply

