Cruelty-Free Makeup

cruelty-free

I watched this lovely video by the amazing Hannah Witton a little while ago and I was really curious to see how much of my makeup was cruelty-free as well. I am going to be using the same website that Hannah used to check the brands that I have in my make-up collection. Here’s what I found out!

It looks like my makeup is pretty much made up of half cruelty-free brands and half avoid at all costs brands. I will be looking for better alternatives to the brands to avoid once I start running out of each of the products. If you have any suggestions for great alternatives to these products let me know!

BRANDS THAT ARE CRUELTY-FREE

img_1682

  • NYX
  • Too Faced
  • ColourPop
  • Pixi by Petra
  • Urban Decay
  • Ulta Collection
  • E.L.F.
  • Wet’n’Wild
BRANDS TO AVOID

img_1701

  • Clinique 
  • Revlon
  • Rimmel London
  • Maybelline New York
  • Burt’s Bees : I don’t know if this is true for all of the makeup that they provide but my lip balm has a cruelty free image on it.
  • MAC 
  • Giorgio Armani Beauty 
BRANDS THAT ARE IN A GREY AREA

img_1722

 

 

  • Hard  Candy
  • Essence 

 

 

How do the brands you use measure up?
Leave a Reply

