Top Five Christmas Movies

top-5-favorite-male-characters-2

Since Christmas is right around the corner, I thought it would be fun to do a few Christmas posts right before the beautiful day has arrived. I really like watching Christmas movies and I’ve really needed them this year to keep me happy and feeling festive. They are really doing a lot for me, so I wanted to write a little bit about my top five favorite Christmas movies/the Christmas movies that I watch the most often.

Top 5 Movies (in no particular order)

The Santa Clause : This is my favorite Santa Clause movie. I like all of them in a way, but this one really makes me feel the happiest when watching it. Tim Allen is a great Santa Claus, you can’t tell me you hate him as Santa. Don’t tell me if you hate him, I don’t want to know.

ELF : I actually really didn’t like this movie for a long time. I think I started liking ELF about 2 or 3 years ago, and I’ve never looked back. This is such a good movie! You laugh so much and you feel so ready for Christmas day. Every time I watch it I want to cut out snowflakes and eat too many sweets. If you’ve hated this movie before, give it another try you might really like it. For some reason I like it more and more every year, my old age is making me soft (I’m 22 but I’m really like a grandma).

How the Grinch Stole Christmas! : This is probably my most favorite Christmas movie, which is really hard to say because I love all of these other movies too, but this one is just something special. I think it’s because I feel like I can identify, even just a tiny bit, with most of the characters. I sometimes feel like an outcast like the Grinch, I feel like a panicked mother wanting to be the best and falling short like Betty Lou Who, I feel like all of the Whos who are too concerned with buying presents, and I feel like Cindy Lou Who who thinks everyone has lost the meaning of Christmas. Also, I cry every time the Whos sing the last song after the Grinch stole everything. This is such a great movie.

Christmas with the Kranks : I watched this movie in theaters for my birthday when it first came out, so this film is really sentimental for me. Also its another Tim Allen Christmas movie, which means its pretty awesome. The only thing I didn’t like was the man that gets invited to the Christmas party who knows everyone but no one knows him. He them turns out to be “Santa” which was really stupid. Other than that this movie is great and you should watch it. Also, Tim Allen is in a speedo and it’s hilarious.

Just Friends : This is a new love of mine. I hadn’t watched this movie until this year and I’m so annoyed that it took me this long to watch it. Its a strange film but its still a great Christmas movie. Ryan Reynolds was pretty great in this, as he is in pretty much every movie. I wasn’t really a big fan of the whole Anna Faris plot but it didn’t really overshadow the main plot so it wasn’t too annoying to watch. Give it a shot if you haven’t seen it yet.

What are your favorite Christmas movies?
2 comments

  1. I am not big on Christmas movies myself, but You can’t go wrong with these: A Christmas Story, A Charlie Brown Christmas, White Christmas, The Nightmare Before Christmas, and (controversial pick?) Die Hard.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I never think about watching The Nightmare Before Christmas around Christmas time and I have no idea why not. And I really need to get on the Die Hard bandwagon because I don’t even think I’ve actually watched Die Hard yet. It’ll definitely be watched during this year’s Christmas season.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

