2017 week one

Sunday marks the end of one week and the panic of the next week. I go back to work tomorrow after being off for two weeks and I’m not really up to it because I’ve realized how unhappy I am when I’m at work but I do have a new outlook on it so I’m hoping that it will get better after this break. Plus four more months and I won’t be working there anymore so there’s that too. I miss the people I used to work with a lot, they were pretty great and I worked with them for a really long time.

Here’s my week in review

I kept thinking that I’ve wasted this past week and that I haven’t done any of those New Years resolutions that I’ve made for myself…but actually I’ve been doing really well (please let this continue).

I’ve done Pilates three times and I’ve gone running on the treadmill three times. This is freaking awesome! I’m so proud of myself and I feel that I can continue doing it. I’m feeling strong and actually really stubborn about this. I’m mad at myself when I don’t go and work out (which is a really good thing) and I’m so happy and satisfied after I’ve worked out even just for a little bit (which is a great thing).

One of my resolutions is to spend more time outside, so every other weekend I’m dedicating a Saturday to the outside (and maybe even increase this to more days in the week depending on how busy I am). I wanted to do more hiking but it snowed on Friday so me and my dad went to a local park and walked around in the melting snow for an hour. It was beautifully cold and exactly what I needed. I spent more time with my parents individually because I don’t think I do that enough. I went on the walk with my dad and went to the optometrist with him and I went grocery shopping with my mom today. I’m happy that I have such great parents and I want them to know how much I appreciate them more and more each day.

I bought myself a mic for better audio in my videos, which is going to be amazing (I hope).

I’ve already read one book! I’m so freaking proud of myself! I started 2 more this week and am almost a hundred pages into one and am going to pick up the other one after I write this and read until I can’t read anymore. I’m falling in love with words again and it is making me happy.I spent many hours with some of the best people in the world and it made me feel better.I saw a new photo of my ex and so I unfollowed more of our mutual friends because well it still hurts. Then it also hurts that I can’t see what the friends are doing anymore but my happiness is far more important. I rewatched the Gilmore Girls revival and I didn’t cry as much as I did the first time. I love it even more now. I am still totally team Jess. Fight me.

I’m going to go finish this bowl of popcorn and get some more reading done.

See ya later
Leave a Reply

