Tunes – Study Time Music

I haven’t really been listening to a lot of new music lately because when I fall in love with a certain artist I just listen to them on repeat all the damn time. A good example of this starts with two eight-hour long car drives and only listening to Khalid’s new album. (Send help!)

Since I haven’t really been listening to anything new I thought I’d share my favorite playlist to listen to when I’m studying. If I’m creating content, writing a paper, or answering questions I can pretty much listen to anything but when I am studying for an exam I always go back to this Totally Stress Free Playlist on Spotify. However, if I’m having trouble focusing on anything besides studying I will turn on this playlist, pop in my headphones, and get to work.

I would think that slower, mellow songs would be a better option to listen to while studying but these more upbeat songs really do the trick. Most of the songs in the playlist keep you awake, keep you feeling happy, and keep you confident about getting your work done. There are 111 songs in the playlist and I want to pick ten songs in the playlist that I almost never skip while listening to it because it would be too hard to pick top ten favorite songs (which was my original intent and it was way too hard to pick).

Ten Song I won’t Skip
  1. Bubbly – Colbie Caillat
  2. Always Like This – Bombay Bicycle Club
  3. Come On Get Higher – Matt Nathanson
  4. Apple Pie Bed – Lawrence Arabia
  5. Banana Pancakes – Jack Johnson
  6. The Walk – Mayer Hawthorne
  7. Empress – Morningsiders
  8. Island in the Sun – Weezer
  9. Seventeen – Sjowgren
  10. Send Me On My Way – Rusted Root

I do find that if I studying for too long at one time I tend to get distracted by this playlist and end up singing along to the songs rather then studying. Whenever this happens I just call it my studying break.

What kind of music do you like to listen to when you’re studying?

One comment

  1. […] been doing a lot of homework that needs my full attention and so my former study playlist isn’t really helping me anymore. I just randomly searched study music on YouTube and of […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

