Monday Review – Formula 10.0.6 Seriously Shine Free Moisturizer

I’ve been using this moisturizer for about a month now and thought I’d let you know a bit about it!

What is it?

This is a moisturizer ($6.99) from the brand Formula 10.0.6, which as far as I can tell is a cruelty-free brand. It is a product that claims to be a matte-finish moisturizer that keeps skin smooth and shine free all day. It is an oil free moisturizer that instead has Aloe Vera to soften skin while bamboo extract absorbs oil to maintain a balanced complexion.

What did I think?

I think the price of the moisturizer is a really good deal and the packaging is simple and it really appealed to me. Plus, it is cruelty-free and that is something I’m really looking for in products. The product goes on smoothly and feels very lightweight on the skin. If I put a bit too much on it does take a bit of time to fully dry on the skin before I can put any make-up on top.

Sometimes I find that if I don’t dry my face completely, after I have cleansed it, the moisturizer doesn’t sink into the skin as well. So remember to dry off all the water on your face before putting this moisturizer on.

I like the texture of the moisturizer and while there is a distinct smell, that I originally found strange, I don’t really mind it anymore. I don’t find that there is an type of greasy residue from the moisturizer while applying it or after it has dried.

While I do feel that it does give me a bit of a matte-finish, I find that I still get oily throughout the day. I don’t particularly feel oily but when I look at myself in the mirror I notice the oils coming out around my T-zone. That isn’t uncommon because I have a really oily T-zone but I really thought that it would help stop the oils a bit better.

I haven’t tried it with a primer yet because I ran out of the primer I was using before I bought this moisturizer and haven’t purchased a new one yet. Also, I haven’t noticed any increase in breakout on my face, so I would say that this might be safe for sensitive skin.

One comment

  1. […] disappointed by this mask. I was so excited to purchase it after having nice results from the Seriously Shine Free Moisturizer that I’ve been using from Formula 10.0.6 for a few months now, but it really is not a great […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

