This Type A Will Not Apologize

I was going to start by saying that I’ve never been tested but I’ve just taken the short Type A/B personality test and there’s no doubt about it I’m an A all the way (I scored a 290). This probably isn’t the best way to judge my personality but I’m going to go with it for the sake of what I want to write about.

This is who I am.

I am self-critical.

I am organized.

I am a planner.

I am a control freak (There’s no nicer way to say this is there…?).

I am competitive.

I am sometimes angered.

I am anxious.

However, I will not apologize for the ways that I act when the situation deems any of the responses above. I understand how to react in social settings so as to not bother the people around me but sometimes some of the traits above tend to come out in situations where it is necessary to be the planner of the situation or the organizer in the group.

The next time you work with a Type A, please thank them for their work and give them a bit of encouragement because we need a bit of a pat on the back since we don’t know how to do it for ourselves. Plus, you’ll have a bitchin end product if you work with one of us, we just need a couple thank yous so that we know that we’re doing a good job and that you appreciate what we’re doing.

Don’t feel bad if we’re doing the majority of the work we really have a desire to do it all but we would really like a thank you for the work we’re putting in. We can’t really help wanting to do it all but if you attempt to help it would be very appreciated because you’d show us that you are willing to work alongside the strange people that we are.

Leave a Reply

