2017 Week seventeen

Oh my god yes this week was the bomb!

Monday I went to work and then had to go visit the lovely gynecologist (yay). Chickened out when I wanted to ask about a different method of birth control but it is okay I’m content with taking the pill for now and if I want a change in the next few months I can always make another appointment. After the visit I went to a coffee shop to kill some time before I met a study group. We ate pizza, had gelato, talked a lot, stayed out way too late, and did a tiny bit of studying. It was a blast!

Tuesday I had a super important German oral exam. I did okay (I hope) and the rest of the day was really chill. Me and my partner bound our final proposals and practiced the presentation a bit more.

Wednesday I went and had my hair cut (separate post to come!)! Then I went over to a friend’s house and a group of us got together to hang out and just have fun. We ended up staying out past 11 and I didn’t get home until almost 12.

Thursday was the big presentation day. We presented and I hope everything went okay (I’m pretty sure I blacked out a bit haha…). We went out to eat afterwards and that was nice. I made a quick stop back at the library on campus because there was a graduation party going on and I stayed an hour rather than the ten minutes I planned to stay.

Friday I went to work and then killed a few hours by bothering the people that I work with. A lovely patron bought us pizza which was super nice! I also did a graduation photoshoot. I’m not really sure how I feel about it yet or how it made me feel, we will see.

Saturday I spent the day with two lovely people. We went shopping, drank, laughed, and watched bad/good horror movies. It was such a fucking nice day and night! I haven’t laughed that much in a long time (actually this whole week was full of laughter). QVC now has a special place in my heart.

This week was great. I did a lot of work, stressed a lot, laughed a lot, and had a blast. Honestly, this has been the most college week I’ve had in a long time and it is really bittersweet that it was pretty much my last one. I’m sad too see it go but happy to see where I’ll go.

Here’s to making sure I don’t get overly emotional during this week because I’m going to start getting extremely sentimental and I’m already starting to cry while writing this.

Leave a Reply

