Getting an Undercut

I am proud to say that I have checked off one of the things that I’ve wanted to do from my Time to Jump post!

The Experience

I went to get my hair cut about two weeks ago or so. I first got just a bit of a trim and then told the hairdresser that I also wanted to get an undercut. Honestly, she wasn’t even a bit surprised which was great! She sectioned off a bit of my hair (half of what is pictured above) and she took that chunk off. By the end of the appointment I told her that I wanted to go even higher (go big or go home right). So she sectioned off more hair and shaved off as much as is pictured above.

The Cut

It has been about two weeks since I’ve gotten the undercut and I have no regrets. I thought that it would feel weird the day or so after I had it done but it really feels like this is how my hair has always been. I think since it doesn’t look like that big of a change while the hair is down it doesn’t feel like I’ve had that big of a change.

I definitely think that the pros outweigh the cons.

My hair dries faster, there’s less weight on my head, my hair holds a curl better, and it looks really cool when I put my hair up. The only con I could see is that it will take forever for the hair to grow out but I’m okay with that! It can be easily hidden when it is growing out and I love changing up my hair so it would be fun to see what I could do with it while it is growing out.

If you’ve been thinking about getting an undercut I say go for it!

Leave a Reply

