Pores Be Pure Mud Mask Review

I’m back to blogging and getting back into the swing of things with a short product review! 🙂

What is it?

I went into Ulta because I had a coupon and I was looking for a new foundation. They didn’t have the foundation I wanted but I still managed to spend almost 50 dollars…

One of the things I bought was the Formula 10.0.6 Pores Be Pure Skin-Clarifying Mud Mask. The mask claims that it will clear out clogged pores and eliminate impurities from your lovely skin. The item is also a pretty inexpensive mask coming it at only $6.99 (and Ulta always has deals going on and right now Formula 10.0.6 is having a buy one get one 40% off).

What did I think?

I’m really really REALLY disappointed by this mask. I was so excited to purchase it after having nice results from the Seriously Shine Free Moisturizer that I’ve been using from Formula 10.0.6 for a few months now, but it really is not a great mask (for me anyway).

It doesn’t have an intense smell which is great because I will get headaches from more intense smells,

it went on really nicely,

BUT

it pretty much burned my skin.

It was really warm and extremely tingly as soon as I spread it on my face. It was unbearable and so I couldn’t keep it on my face for very long, which meant that it really didn’t do anything great for my skin. I tried it a few times to see if maybe it was because of the cleansers and face washes that I used before it but that was not the case and it kept burning my face. I do have pretty sensitive skin so that might be a factor.

I’ll be passing this mud mask off to a friend to see if it will work better for them and I probably will not be purchasing another mud mask from this brand, but it hasn’t deterred me from purchasing other products from this brand!

Let me know if you’ve ever tried a product from Formula 10.0.6 before!

Leave a Reply

